Name Postion Contact
Kari Sponaugle Unit Coordinator Associate Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (540) 468-2225
karis@vt.edu
Kathy Beverage Unit Administrative Assistant (540) 468-2225
mtngirl@vt.edu
Paxton Grant Extension Technician
(540) 468-2225
wpgrant@vt.edu

Agents that serve Highland County but are housed in another county/city

Peter Callan Extension Agent (Housed in Culpeper Co.), Agriculture and Natural Resources
Farm Business Management
(540) 727-3435 ext. 342
peter.callan@vt.edu
Jason Cooper Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Horticulture
(540) 564-3080
jbcooper@vt.edu
Adam Downing Extension Agent, Forestry (housed in Madison Co.), Agriculture and Natural Resources (540) 948-6881
adowning@vt.edu
Cristin Sprenger Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
(540) 564-3080
cristinc@vt.edu
Tom Stanley Extension Agent
Farm Business Management
(540) 463-4734
stanleyt@vt.edu
Doug Horn Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Crop & Soil Sciences
(540) 564-3080
doughorn@vt.edu